

## 2018 Board of Directors Election Official Results

A total of 1,040 NSDA chapters cast a ballot for the National Board of Directors. (Note: Each school was allowed to vote for up to four candidates. All active school chapters count as one vote. This is a change from the strength based voting system of the past.) The four individuals receiving the highest number of total votes will receive seats on the Board beginning August 1, 2018. Each will serve a four-year term ending July 31, 2022. The remaining candidates will be alternates. If an elected Board position should become vacant prior to the next election, alternates, in order of finish, will be invited to the seat. For an explanation of Board roles and responsibilities, please visit www.speechanddebate.org/nsda-board-best-practices.

Rank	Name/State	Votes
1	Adam Jacobi (WI)	435
2	Renee Motter (CO)	351
3	Byron Arthur (LA)	333
4	David Huston (TX)	316
5	Jay Stubbs (TX)	300
6	Jay Rye (AL)	293
7	Steve Meadows (KY)	218
8	Martha Benham (CO)	214
9	Crawford Leavoy (NC)	213
10	Heather Walters (MO)	205
11	Jan Pizzo (OR)	179
12	Chris Riffer (KS)	163
13	Jeffrey Miller (GA)	120