FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
MEDIA CONTACT:
Alyssa Rivera
National Speech & Debate Association
alyssa.rivera@speechanddebate.org
(920) 748-6206

National Speech & Debate Association Announces All American Award Winners

The All American Award is given to the top 25 students with the most points in the National Speech & Debate Honor Society.

DES MOINES - The National Speech & Debate Association is proud to announce the 2022-2023 National All American Award winners. From more than 140,000 student members of the NSDA Honor Society, these 25 students earned the most points.

Points in the Honor Society are earned through a combination of speech and debate competition and community service. In order to win the All American Award, students must also have competed at the National Speech & Debate Tournament at least once.

"To place among the very best students in the Association is a tribute to talent, hard work, and dedication," said J. Scott Wunn, Executive Director of the National Speech & Debate Association.

Congratulations to the 2022-2023 All American Award Winners, listed in order of points earned:

Dani Schulz (Cheyenne East High School, WY) — 6419 points
Sungjoo Yoon (Burbank High School, CA) — 6063 points
Parker De Deker (Neenah High School, WI) — 5244 points
Supraja Sudarsan (Strath Haven High School, PA) — 4877 points
Alek Araguz (Harlingen HS South, TX) — 4629 points
Rachel West (Cheyenne East High School, WY) — 4451 points
Ishan Dubey (Strake Jesuit College Preparatory, TX) — 4217 points
Selina Kao (Mission San Jose High School, CA) — 3948 points
Carmen Myers (Grain Valley High, MO) — 3902 points
Natalie Roots-Nowakowski (The Potomac School, VA) — 3893 points
Josh Escayg (Marist School, GA) — 3809 points
Jack McLaughlin (Central High School, TX) — 3715 points
Christopher Heiskell (Harlingen HS South, TX) — 3677 points
Caroline Hsu (The Village High School, TX) — 3622 points

Olivia Eads (The Potomac School, VA) — 3590 points

Arik Karim (Dreyfoos School of the Arts, FL) — 3540 points

Adrian Baek (Redlands High School, CA) — 3517 points

Raina Batra (Livingston High School, NJ) — 3494 points

Eric Li (Eagan High School, MN) — 3463 points

Theodore Gercken (College Prep, CA) — 3441 points

Jorge Ramos (Cajon High School, CA) — 3374 points

Ariana Nungaray-Arias (RISE High School, CO) — 3347 points

Anika Parthiban (Thomas Edison EnergySmart Charter School, NJ) — 3343 points

Sophia Leonard (Central High School, MO) — 3288 points

Mckinley Paltzik (Phoenix Country Day School, AZ) — 3219 points

These students have demonstrated outstanding character and leadership. It is our honor to recognize their efforts. Learn more about how they were selected at www.speechanddebate.org/student-recognition.

###

The National Speech & Debate Association is the authority on public speaking and debate in the United States. The Association builds the infrastructure for speech and debate competitions around the world by providing topics, educational resources, and training for students and coaches. For nearly 100 years, the National Speech & Debate Association has built a platform for youth voices that culminates in the National Tournament, the largest academic competition in the world. For more information, visit www.speechanddebate.org.