Member Login

Wycoff Alumni Project Test

Teachers are continuously reaching out to the NSDA for help. These teachers may have no teaching materials, no school budget, and no alumni or community base to get them started. As die-hard coaches, Joe and I want to help.  We are on a mission to give students from under-resourced schools the opportunity to be part of a speech and debate program.

​​Joe and I designed the Pay It Forward School grant program that we personally believe will make a tremendous difference.  For $450 we provide a speech and debate team with: 

    • coach training materials for professional development,
    • a resource package of instructional materials and educational videos, 
    • a free NSDA school membership, 
    • 10 free student Honor Society memberships, and
    • free online competition during the season.  

This foundational grant also opens the door to access technology grants, program funding, and college scholarships. 

Pam & Joe

The Pay It Forward Fund is designed for Speech and Debate Alumni, like you, to empower more students to reap the life-long benefits of Speech and Debate.  Every dollar toward a school package will provide transformative speech and debate programs for students.  A donation of any size to this fund could change a life.

In our district we have 98% of students qualify for free or reduced lunch and without this grant, we would not have been able to debate this year.  

    • Recipient Coach, New Jersey 

Thank You!

Thank you to the alumni of Pam & Joe Wycoff and Apple Valley HS.

Each of them is living proof of the impact speech and debate can have on a student’s life.

Adam Koering
In Honor of The Koering Family

Adrine Chung

Aimee Teslaw

Alex Heisel

Andrea Keohane

Andrea Singh

Andrew Hermansen

Angela Zurick Miller

Ann Kim
In Honor of Pam Wycoff

Anne Kerber
In Memory of Suzanne V. Loen Berg

Annie Kastanek

Beena Cook

Ben Cohen

Betsy and Cherian Koshy

Brant Ullery
In Honor of Joe and Pam Wycoff

Brian & Missy Roberts

Chad Kuyper

Charis VanDusen Thatcher
In Honor of Matt Kaler

Chevala Conner

Chris Bentley

Colin Goodson

Corporate Visions, Inc.

Dan Hodges

Dan Kirkham
In Memory of Chris Reiland

David Brown
In Honor of Joe and Pam Wycoff

David Peterson

David Singh

Davin Grindstaff

Dawn Jenkins

Doug Anderson
In Honor of Pam Wycoff, Jason Woehler, Joni Anker, and Pam Tremblay

Elizabeth Brama

Ellen Roos

Eric Engstrom

Eric Kahnert

Gena Stern

Jenna Green Alden
In Honor of Joe and Pam Wycoff

Jennifer Keohane

Jerry & Cathy Koering

Jill Englund

John Halbach
In Honor of Scott Voss

Johnson & Johnson

Jose Ferreira

Julie Hassett

Katie Gerbensky Serrano

Kirsten Shubring

Krystyn Spratt

Lance Fensterman

Lauren Grimm

Lindsay Schleisman

Lindsey & Andy Poker

Lindsey Teigland

Maria Thayer

Marshall Lichty

Matt & Erica Forsman

Matt Herzog

Matthew Kaler
In Memory of Chris Reiland

Matthew Potter

Megan Bartle

Melanie McMahon
In Honor of Sharon and Denis LaComb

Michael Sawers

Nicole Hinnebusch

Nicolle Berg

Olusheun Olupitan

Peter Nikolai
In Honor of Jim Agan

Peter Simones
In Honor of Joe and Pam Wycoff

Rachel Poker

Reuben Advani

Robb Lindgren

Rose McDonough

Sally Zimney
In Honor of Pam Wycoff

Sara Hermann Restad

Sarah Pickell

Seth Halvorson
In Honor of W. Scott Nobles, Richard Lesicko, Rog Mosvick, and the Macalester College Debate Society

Susan Gerbensky Klammer

Suzi Kim Scott

Tim Hogan

Tony Garcia
In Honor of Joe and Pam Wycoff

West Monroe Partners

Zachary Prax
In Memory of Bob Ickes

The school board does not provide any funding to extracurriculars like Speech and Debate, so we are entirely self-funded. Having the support will enable us to access resources for the benefit of the team which we wouldn’t have access to normally.

    • Recipient Coach, Indiana 

Our team is starting “Small but Mighty.” We opted to have a team this year to give our students opportunities that other schools have. Since our staff is limited and our location makes things hard, we are trying to give our students as many possibilities as possible.

    • Recipient Coach, Alaska