Donate Today!

The National Speech & Debate Association (National Forensic League) is a GuideStar Gold Participant.

Join the Bruno E. Jacob Society for Donors

Bruno E. Jacob Society members are part of a legacy of speech and debate dating back to our founding at Ripon College in 1925. In the many decades since, the National Speech & Debate Association has provided recognition and support for high school and middle school students participating in speech and debate activities. While our organization has evolved over the years, our mission is more relevant today than ever before.

As a Bruno E. Jacob Society member, you’ll receive special benefits like monthly newsletters, listing in the annual report, VIP seating, and exclusive invitations to events. These benefits are just a small token of our appreciation for your support. Of course, the real benefits come in knowing that you are helping young people across the country learn critical thinking skills, gain confidence, and find their own voice.

For more information about joining, please email or make a gift today!

More Ways to Give

In addition to donating online, learn how to donate by mail, plan a corporate matching gift, or give back by volunteer coaching or judging. You may also choose to remember the National Speech & Debate Association in your will or estate plans.

When you’re helping others, you can never really underestimate your power as one person to make a difference.

Delanya Storey

2017 Exemplary Student Service Award Recipient

The most powerful tool a citizen has in a democracy is their voice. By giving youth a voice, the Association is equipping tomorrow’s leaders with that tool!

David Abel

Coach and NSDA Donor


2018-2019 School Year Individual Donors


($5,000 and Up)

Mr. James Copeland


($2,500 – $4,999)

Joe and Pam Wycoff


($1,000 – $2,499)

J. Scott and Megan Wunn


($500 – $999)

Savita Banerjee

Joshua Swartsel
In Honor of Nicole Berckes and In Memory of Harold Keller


Double Octafinalist

($250 – $499)

Robert Ickes
In Honor of Don Crabtree and Pam McComas

Jill Sitnick
In Memory of Carl Grecco


($100 – $249)

Dr. Kenny and Nancy Barfield

Susan Catan

Steven and Anna Schappaugh


($0 – $99)

Marcela Velarde Aceves

Lily Aggarwal

Iskender Agi

Mridul Agrawal

Anonymous (5)

Mahesh Balaji

Venkatesh Balasubramanian

Elena Byun

Ishan Chatterjee

Kevin Chen

James Chien

Jacqueline Evrard-Vescio

Dave Gampell

Jay Gullapalli

Wesley Hampson

Timo Henttonen

Robert Ihrig

Aditya Ashok Jadhav

Sarah Knobloch

Michael Kwong

Clare Lascelles

Karen Leonard

Ming Lin

Veena Malwankar

Regi Mathew

Mohit Mittal

Grant Nelson

Kent Ng

Edwin Pham

Todd Pixton

Navid Poulad

Praveen Chikkamma Prabhakar

Zain Qazi

Andy Ray

Amy and Ray Seidelman

Jitesh Shah

Steve Stein

Doug Stiles

Gayathri Sundaresan

John Teichman

Jayadev Velagandula

Sahar Vilan

Nicole and Darrel Wanzer-Serrano

Joe Weigand
In Honor of Kathie Abel

Annual Report

The National Speech & Debate Association’s Annual Report reviews changes in the Association over the past year and provides information about its fiscal health.

Annual Report - 2017
Annual Report - 2017
Annual Report - 2016
Annual Report - 2015
Annual Report - 2014
Annual Report - 2013
Annual Report - 2012
Annual Report - 2011
Annual Report - 2010
Annual Report - 2009

Certain states require written disclosures for nonprofit organizations soliciting contributions. Individual state disclosures are available here.

Share This